Got what it takes to be a filmmaker?

Produce a film lasting no longer than 72 seconds in 72 hours and win prizes totalling CHF 10'000. The theme will be announced on Friday, September 29 at 12 noon. Register now!

1 Theme - 72 Hours - 1 Film - 72 Seconds

Take part in ZFF 72 and impress the online community with your film!

New category: MOBILE FILMING!

What it's all about

  • You have 72 hours to produce a film lasting no longer than 72 seconds.
  • The theme will be given by the Zurich Film Festival.
  • Create an original film using your own unique handwriting.

How the films are rated

  • Your film has 72 hours time to accumulate as many points as possible during online voting.
  • The film that receives the most points during online voting wins the Viewers Award.
  • The winner of the Jury Award is chosen by our jury from all submitted films.
  • The winner of the Mobile Filming Award is chosen by a separate jury from all films in the new Mobile Filming category.
  • The jury is looking for inventive films that best adhere to the given theme, in terms of content and cinematography.


The Prizes

Viewers Award: CHF 4'000

Jury Award: CHF 5'000

Mobile Filming Award: a Galaxy S8, a Tab S3 and a Gear 360 (2017) Kamera by Samsung

Important Dates

You can register for ZFF 72 until the theme is announced at noon on September 29, 2017.

Friday, September 29, 2017, 12 noon: theme will be announced
Monday, October 2, 2017, 12 noon: film entry deadline
Monday, October 2, 2017, 12 noon: start online voting
Thursday, October 5, 2017, 12 noon: end of online voting, juries decide on Jury Award and Mobile Filming Award winners
Friday, October 6, 2017: ZFF 72 Award Ceremony